Promoting access to water in an efficient and responsible way

For consumers who do not have drinking water of guaranteed quality at the tap, Swiss Fresh Water offers an alternative to expensive mineral water and other solutions that do not always guarantee the quality of the water supplied and an environmentally friendly model (vs. single-use plastic bags etc...).

Impact has always been at the heart of Swiss Fresh Water's project. Originally designed for rural areas and to fight against waterborne diseases (particularly brackish and fluorinated water), the model has evolved and accentuates its ecological impact (promotion of a circular economy model to reduce the production and consumption of plastic), while remaining a job creator and socially responsible.

Our contribution to the Sustainable Development Goals

Our 4 major contributions to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

CREATE SUSTAINABLE JOBS



The model is not dependent on subsidies to generate sustainable economic activity for the franchised entrepreneur and his teams, while providing quality water at a very competitive price, at least 3 times lower than the cheapest mineral water. The franchise system allows us to share the value with all the actors involved, while making the system sustainable.


ENSURE ACCESS TO SAFE DRINKING WATER AT AN ACCEPTABLE COST FOR ALL

Our decentralized model and the savings in plastic and transport costs allows the implementation of a quality water brand at a very competitive price, without subsidies. The model can also be subsidized in areas that require it in order to increase the number of beneficiaries and the impact in terms of job creation and health.



RESTORING AND GUARANTEEING THE PHYSICO-CHEMICAL AND BACTERIOLOGICAL QUALITY OF WATER

Thanks to our connected water treatment solution composed of 4 filtration stages including reverse osmosis, we can eliminate not only viruses and bacteria responsible for the majority of waterborne diseases but also heavy metals, salt (up to 7g/L) and other pollutants. In the historical regions of the project, in the Sine Saloum in Senegal, the studies we have carried out have shown a significant decrease in waterborne diseases and hypertension.

RESPECT THE ENVIRONMENT



Water distribution is organized in a circular economy to reduce the production of plastic, promoting the reuse of containers and drums. In addition, we offer an alternative to plastic bags by providing high quality water at a competitive price with plastic bags, whose consumption is growing rapidly and whose environmental impact is very negative.


Our impact in numbers

0

Kiosks in operation in Senegal,
end 2019

0

Jobs directly created or stimulated at the end of 2019 (327 in 2018)

0

The estimated minimum number of daily consumers in Senegal. More than 150 million litres have been produced and sold since the beginning of the project.

Testimonials

On the franchisee side

Yankoba Dia, Franchise Operator of the Kasaville kiosk in Kaolack, Senegal

"Ever since I started drinking "Diam'o by Swiss Fresh Water", I haven't wanted to use any other water at any time. The clarity, the taste and above all the purity of this water are the reasons that pushed me to become a franchisee of DIAM'O by Swiss Fresh Water.

A "noble gesture", they say, to help people drink this water without risk of impurity or disease.

An old man said to me, "Since I started drinking this water, I no longer have stomach aches, my son. We thank you very much."
Drinking this water is a real chance, my fellow citizens. Thank you very much."

On the customer side

"Your DIAM'O water, as the name suggests, is a source of peace. It is an excellent drink, with a pleasant taste and affordable price."


François Diouf, Joal, Senegal

"The water at the DIAM'O kiosk tastes great, and I recommend it for the health of the elderly."



Babacar Gueye, Joal, Senegal

"Since we buy DIAMO water, we save a lot of money compared to buying mineral water. And I recommend everyone to taste it for its taste and lightness."


Fatou Fall, Dakar

Health impact assessment

(Excerpt from "Rapport de mission effectué chez Swiss Fresh Water SA," by Axel Ripper, Université de Montréal, translated by SFW)

"The impact of SFW on health is undeniable. It is the subject that stands out most strongly in all discussions and through all the questionnaires. More than 90% of the respondents say they feel an improvement in their health and see an improvement in the general health of those around them. For more than 67%, the improvement in health is even the biggest change perceived since the arrival of SFW.

The opinion of the medical staff confirms this result. The medical records that we have had the opportunity to go through (unfortunately without the possibility of having copies) show a very clear decrease in cases of hypertension and diarrhoea since the installation of the machines. The nurse on Diogane Island tells us that the number of consultations for diarrhoea has dropped from 50 per month to 4-5 since water has become available on their island. In addition to the decrease in stomach aches, cases of parasitic diseases have decreased and effects on teeth are being seen in areas with fluoride in the water. In all the health posts visited, the discourse was the same. The health staff stated that they find Diam'O water of high quality and that they only drink this water, which they recommend to all patients, especially pregnant women and the elderly. Awareness is also being raised among young mothers to use this water in the making of their baby's bottles.

For the record, the president of the women's group of Diamniadio, during the meeting with the village chief and all the local authorities, announced that all the children born after 2011 (the year of the installation of the machine), have perfectly white teeth, whereas before that, a majority of the children suffered from fluorosis (black teeth)."

TOP
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Promouvoir l’accès à l’eau de manière efficace et responsable

Aux consommateurs qui ne disposent pas d’une eau potable dont la qualité est garantie au robinet, Swiss Fresh Water propose une alternative aux eaux minérales, chères, et aux autres solutions qui ne garantissent pas toujours la qualité de l’eau fournie et un modèle respectueux de l’environnement (sachets en plastique à usage unique etc…).

L’impact a toujours été au cœur du projet d’entreprise de Swiss Fresh Water. A l’origine pensé pour les zones rurales et pour lutter contre les maladies hydriques (notamment l’eau saumâtre et fluorée), le modèle a évolué et accentue son impact écologique (promotion d’un modèle d’économie circulaire pour réduire la production et la consommation de plastique), tout en restant créateur d’emplois et socialement responsable.

Notre contribution aux Objectifs de Développements Durables

Nos 4 contributions majeures aux Objectifs de Développement Durable (ODD)

CRÉER DES EMPLOIS DURABLES



Le modèle n’est pas dépendant de subventions pour générer une activité économique pérenne pour l’entrepreneur franchisé et ses équipes, tout en fournissant de l’eau de qualité à un prix très compétitif, minimum 3 fois inférieur aux eaux minérales les moins chères. Le système de franchise nous permet de partager la valeur avec tous les acteurs impliqués, tout en rendant le système pérenne.


GARANTIR L’ACCÈS À L’EAU POTABLE ET À UN COÛT ACCEPTABLE POUR TOUS

Notre modèle décentralisé et les économies en matière plastique et en coûts de transport permet la mise en place d’une marque d’eau de qualité à un prix très compétitif, sans subventions. Le modèle peut aussi être subventionné dans les zones qui le nécessitent afin d’élargir le nombre de bénéficiaires et l’impact en terme de création d’emplois et de santé.



RESTAURER ET GARANTIR LA QUALITÉ PHYSICO-CHIMIQUE ET BACTÉRIOLOGIQUE DE L’EAU

Grâce à notre solution de traitement de l’eau connectée et composée de 4 étages de filtration dont l’osmose inverse, nous pouvons éliminer non seulement virus et bactéries responsables de la majorité des maladies hydriques mais aussi les métaux lourds, le sel (jusqu’à 7g/L) et autres polluants. Dans les régions historiques du projet, dans le Sine Saloum au Sénégal, les études que nous avons menées ont montré une diminution significative des maladies hydriques et de l’hypertension.

RESPECTER L’ENVIRONNEMENT



La distribution de l’eau est organisée dans le respect d’une économie circulaire afin de diminuer la production de plastique, en favorisant la réutilisation des contenants et bidons. De plus, nous offrons une alternative aux sachets en plastique en fournissant une eau de grande qualité à un prix compétitif avec les sachets en plastique dont la consommation est en forte croissance et dont l’impact environnemental est très négatif.

Notre impact en chiffres

0

Kiosques en activité au Sénégal,
fin 2019

0

Emplois directement créés ou stimulés fin 2019 (327 en 2018)

0

Le nombre minimum de consommateurs quotidiens estimés au Sénégal. Plus de 150 Millions de litres ont été produits et commercialisés depuis le début du projet

Témoignages

Côté franchisé

Yankoba Dia, Opérateur Franchisé du kiosque de Kasaville, à Kaolack, Sénégal

«Depuis que j'ai commencé à boire l’eau "Diam’o by Swiss Fresh Water", je n’ai plus voulu à aucun moment utiliser une autre eau. La clarté, la saveur et surtout la pureté de cette eau sont les raisons qui m'ont poussé à devenir un franchisé de DIAM’O by Swiss Fresh Water.
Mes clients ne cessent de témoigner de la qualité et la jugent même comme la meilleure eau filtrée du Sénégal. Ils apprécient aussi la proximité de l'installation. « Un geste noble », disent-ils, pour aider la population à boire cette eau sans risques d'impureté ni de quelconques maladies.
Un vieux me disait: " Depuis que j'ai commencé à boire cette eau, je n'ai plus de maux de ventre mon fils. Nous vous remercions énormément»
Boire cette eau est une vraie chance, chers concitoyens. Merci beaucoup.»

Côté clients

« Votre eau DIAM’O, comme le nom l’indique, est source de paix. C’est une boisson excellente, de saveur agréable et de prix abordable. »


François Diouf, Joal, Sénégal

« L’eau du kiosque DIAM’O est d’un goût agréable, et je la recommande pour la santé des personnes âgées»



Babacar Gueye, Joal, Sénégal

« Depuis que nous achetons l’eau DIAMO, nous économisons beaucoup d’argent par rapport à l’achat d’eau minérale. Et je recommande à tout le monde de la goûter pour sa saveur et sa légèreté.»

Fatou Fall, Dakar

Etude d’impact sur la santé

(Extrait de « Rapport de mission effectué chez Swiss Fresh Water SA », par Axel Ripper, Université de Montréal)

« L’impact de l’eau SFW sur la santé est incontestable. C’est le sujet qui ressort le plus fortement dans toutes les discussions et à travers tous les questionnaires. Plus de 90% des intervenants disent sentir une amélioration sur leur santé et constater une amélioration de la santé générale de leur entourage. Pour plus de 67%, l’amélioration de la santé est même le plus grand changement perçu depuis l’arrivée de l’eau SFW.

L’avis du personnel médical vient confirmer ce résultat. Les registres médicaux que nous avons eu l’occasion de parcourir (malheureusement sans possibilité d’en avoir de copies) démontrent une très nette diminution des cas d’hypertension et de diarrhées depuis l’installation des machines. L’infirmière de l’île de Diogane nous annonce, que les cas de consultations pour des diarrhées sont passés de 50 par mois à 4-5 depuis que l’eau est disponible sur leur île. En plus de la diminution des maux de ventre, les cas de maladies parasitaires ont diminué et des effets sur les dents sont constatés dans les régions présentant du fluor dans l’eau. Dans tous les postes de santé visités, le discours a été le même. Le personnel de santé affirme trouver l’eau Diam’O de grande qualité et dit ne boire que cette eau qu’il recommande à tous les patients, surtout aux femmes enceintes et aux personnes âgées. Une sensibilisation est également faite auprès des jeunes mamans pour qu’elles utilisent cette eau dans la confection des biberons de leur bébé.

Pour la petite histoire, la présidente du groupement de femmes de Diamniadio, lors de la réunion avec le chef du village et toutes les autorités locales, a annoncé que tous les enfants qui sont nés après 2011 (année de l’installation de la machine), présentent de dents parfaitement blanches, alors qu’avant cela, une majorité des enfants souffraient de fluorose (dents noires). »

HAUT
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais